Just Fall: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Nina Sadowsky

Narrated By: Johnathan McClain

Publisher: Random House (Audio)

Date: March 2016

Duration: 8 hours 46 minutes

Summary:

Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer . . . and continue to love him anyway?

THEN

Ellie Larrabee's life is perfect. She's thriving at work, living in a fabulous apartment, and engaged to the man of her dreams. To all appearances, Ellie and Rob Beauman are a golden couple-blessed with good looks, success, and romantic chemistry that's off the charts. Surely their future together promises nothing but happiness.

But on what should be the most wonderful day of her life, moments after saying "I do," a shocking secret threatens to shatter Ellie's happily-ever-after. She learns that the man she just married and loves with all her heart hides a dark past beneath his charismatic exterior. And the more harrowing truth she uncovers, the deeper Ellie is swept into a vortex of betrayal and uncertainty from which she may never escape.

NOW

On the island paradise of St. Lucia, Ellie isn't basking in honeymoon splendor-she's grappling with the chilling realities of her violently derailed life: Rob has blood on his hands and some very dangerous people on his trail, and only Ellie stands between him and the lethal destiny he's facing. Rob never dreamed that Ellie would be dragged into the deadly world he's trapped in-or used as a pawn against him. And Ellie could never have imagined how far she'd be forced to go to save the man she loves.

Genres: