The Kill Call

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Stephen Booth

Narrated By: Will Thorpe

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: April 2009

Duration: 10 hours 40 minutes

Summary:

An atmospheric new thriller for fans of Peter Robinson and Reginald Hill.

On a rain-swept Derbyshire moor, hounds from the local foxhunt find the body of a well-dressed man whose head has been crushed. Yet an anonymous caller reports the same body lying half a mile away. Called in to investigate the discovery, detectives DS Diane Fry and DC Ben Cooper become entangled in the violent world of hunting and hunt saboteurs, horse theft and a little-known sector of the meat trade.

As Fry follows a complex trail of her own to unravel the shady business interests of the murder victim, Cooper realizes that the answer to the case might lie deep in the past. History is everywhere around him in the Peak District landscape - particularly in the 'plague village' of Eyam, where an outbreak of Black Death has been turned into a modern-day tourist attraction.

But, even as the final solution is revealed, both Fry and Cooper find themselves having to face up to the disturbing reality of the much more recent past.

Genres:

Kill Call

by Stephen Booth

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Kill Call, Stephen Booth
Kill Call, Stephen Booth
This title is due for release on April 2, 2009.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Kill Call, Stephen Booth
This title is due for release on April 2, 2009
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Kill Call, Stephen Booth
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Kill Call, Stephen Booth

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.