Kiss Tomorrow Hello: Notes from the Midlife Underground by Twenty-Five Women over Forty

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Kim Barnes, Claire Davis

Narrated By: A Full Cast

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: January 2006

Duration: 14 hours 1 minutes


This book brings together the experiences and reflections of twenty-five women over forty as they embark on a new stage of life. The writers explore a wide range of concerns, from keeping love and sex alive, to letting children go, to contemplating plastic surgery. The tales are true, the confessions candid, the humor infectious.


  • Pat C

    This was one of the worse tapes I have ever listened to. The content was repetitive and the stories were way out there. I would not recommend this one to anyone who uses this media to stay alert driving.

  • Peggy Stortz

    After much consideration, I chose to give this book three stars because some of the essays were very boring and pedantic deserving only one star and some of the essays were extremely well written and fascinating. Most of the essays were somewhere in between. Essays from middle aged women is a marvelous idea, but the publishers should have looked for quality work not well known names.