Knife of Dreams: Book Eleven of 'The Wheel of Time'

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
October 2005
32 hours 19 minutes
The Wheel of Time is now an original series on Prime Video, starring Rosamund Pike as Moiraine!

In Knife of Dreams, the eleventh novel in Robert Jordan’s #1 New York Times bestselling epic fantasy series, The Wheel of Time®, Tarmon Gai'don, the Last Battle, is upon Rand al'Thor—and now the Dragon Reborn must confront the Dark One as humanity's only hope.

The dead are walking, men die impossible deaths, and it seems as though reality itself has become unstable…

Abandoning Rand’s war against the Dark One, Perrin Aybara has made his own truce with the Seanchan in his obsessive quest to save his wife Faile from the Shaido and destroy their mutual enemies. To achieve victory, Perrin must render the Shaido Wise One channelers in Malden powerless. But even as he puts his desperate plan into action, Masema Dagar, the Prophet of the Dragon, moves against him.

Traveling with circus performers through Seanchan-controlled Altara, Mat Cauthon attempts to court Tuon, the Daughter of the Nine Moons, to complete their fateful prophesized marriage. Despite being surrounded by Seanchan seeking to kill her, Mat’s intended leads him on a merry chase while he wages guerrilla warfare to protect her.

Knowing he cannot defeat the Dark One while at war with the Seanchan, Rand brokers for a truce with the Daughter of the Nine Moons. Unaware of Tuon’s actual location, the Dragon Reborn walks into a trap set by the Forsaken Semirhage, who possesses knowledge about his powers that will either shatter or steel his resolve in the forthcoming conflict.

Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time® by Robert Jordan has captivated millions of readers around the globe with its scope, originality, and compelling characters. The last six books in series were all instant #1 New York Times bestsellers, and The Eye of the World was named one of America's best-loved novels by PBS's The Great American Read.

The Wheel of Time®
New Spring: The Novel
#1 The Eye of the World
#2 The Great Hunt
#3 The Dragon Reborn
#4 The Shadow Rising
#5 The Fires of Heaven
#6 Lord of Chaos
#7 A Crown of Swords
#8 The Path of Daggers
#9 Winter's Heart
#10 Crossroads of Twilight
#11 Knife of Dreams

By Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson
#12 The Gathering Storm
#13 Towers of Midnight
#14 A Memory of Light

By Robert Jordan and Teresa Patterson
The World of Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time

By Robert Jordan, Harriet McDougal, Alan Romanczuk, and Maria Simons
The Wheel of Time Companion

By Robert Jordan and Amy Romanczuk
Patterns of the Wheel: Coloring Art Based on Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time
Profile Avatar

A much better storyline than the previous book. I wrote the previous rating for the wrong book and do not let you delete (please note). All was good until they focus on Elayne story, it is filled with drama (not in an entertaining way). it's almost like if Brigerton had the one powers that would be Elaine's arc compared to everyone else.

Profile Avatar
Jason D.

3rd ti.e through series and still a great story. Love how the characters voices mature as the story progresses

Profile Avatar

Such an amazing book serious. This is my third time listening to it!

Profile Avatar
Justin M.

exceptionally disappointing compared to the previous books...

Profile Avatar
Axel L.

high pitched action. one of the best books in the series.

Profile Avatar
Collin G.

fantastic series, narrators did a great job with the characters.

Profile Avatar
Jonathan P.

Another great narration, and the audio file was excellent. This book was also a refreshing return to form for the series. Much better than the previous several installments. For my full review, please check this link:

Profile Avatar
craig specht

I really enjoyed this book, just as good as the others. This is a great series, Kramer and Reading are excellent narrators!

Profile Avatar
David Sandoval

This is an awesome series and I love every book. I love listening to them while I drive.

Profile Avatar

This book was better than the last book in the series, but I have gotten the feeling that with each book, less and less happens and more and more unimportant and tangential characters and plots are thrown in so that the same main characters can go on and on in book after book without the story ever coming to a close. After 11 books, I plan to continue reading the series until it finally ends, but there is just way too much filler in this series.

Profile Avatar

What a great follow-up to the last book in the series, which fell flat. Everything came together and the buildup was worth the wait. I look forward to the 12th in the series in '09

Profile Avatar
Talmadge V Vessels Jr

Robert Jordan's tale continues. A fine story, great characters and a world without ending or beginning, yet this one feels incomplete within the confines of itself. Read the other "Wheel of Time" books and you will find more complete epics. This piece needs to be read, it just isn't as whole as the other pieces. T. V. Vessels, Jr. - author.

Profile Avatar
Dawn Hamilton

I read all the other books in this series so this is the first one I listened to. I really enjoyed it! There are 2 people reading which gives you some change for such a long book. I think the woman's narration is better, but both do well with the voices. It seemed to make me picture the scenes all the more. The book is one of the better ones in the doesn't drag like a couple of them (such as book 5!). You really need to start from the beginning though, don't try to listen to this out of sequence.

1 book added to cart
View Cart