The Ladies of Grace Adieu and Other Stories

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Susanna Clarke

Narrated By: Simon Prebble, Davina Porter

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Date: October 2006

Duration: 7 hours 4 minutes


Following the enormous success of 2004 bestseller and critics' favorite Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, Susanna Clarke delivers a delicious collection of ten stories set in the same fairy-crossed world of 19th-century England. With Clarke's characteristic historical detail and diction, these dark, enchanting tales unfold in a slightly distorted version of our own world, where people are bedeviled by mischievous interventions from the fairies. With appearances from beloved characters from her novel, including Jonathan Strange and Childermass, and an entirely new spin on certain historical figures, including Mary, Queen of Scots, this is a must-have for fans of Susanna Clarke and an enticing introduction to her work for new listeners.


Ladies of Grace Adieu and Other Stories

by Susanna Clarke

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Ladies of Grace Adieu and Other Stories, Susanna Clarke