The Land of Roar: Book 1

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jenny Mclachlan

Narrated By: Neil Gardner

Date: September 2019

Duration: 6 hours 5 minutes

Summary:

When Arthur and Rose were little, they were heroes in the Land of Roar, an imaginary world that they found by climbing through the folding bed in their grandad's attic. Roar was filled with things they loved - dragons, mermaids, ninja wizards and adventure - as well as things that scared them (including a very creepy scarecrow. . .)

Now the twins are eleven, Roar is just a memory. But when they help Grandad clean out the attic, Arthur is horrified as Grandad is pulled into the folding bed and vanishes. Is he playing a joke? Or is Roar . . . real?

The Land of Roar is reminiscent of Peter Pan, The Neverending Story and Jumanji - perfect for readers of Nevermoor and Wizards of Once.

Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing, Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. When Jenny isn't thinking about stories or writing stories, she enjoys living by the seaside, cycling and running over the South Downs. The Land of Roar is Jenny's middle-grade debut.

Genres:

Land of Roar: Book 1

by Jenny Mclachlan

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Land of Roar: Book 1, Jenny Mclachlan
Land of Roar: Book 1, Jenny Mclachlan
This title is due for release on September 5, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Land of Roar: Book 1, Jenny Mclachlan
This title is due for release on September 5, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Land of Roar: Book 1, Jenny Mclachlan
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Land of Roar: Book 1, Jenny Mclachlan

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.