The Legions of the Mist

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Damion Hunter

Narrated By: Martin Reeve

Date: June 2021

Duration: 12 hours 57 minutes

Summary:

An awe-inspiring account of the final days of Rome's forgotten legion.

The Ninth Hispana was once the pride of the Roman Army, wreathed in honour for numerous successful campaigns. But by the time it was joined by Centurion Justinius Corvus, it had clearly fallen on hard times.

Smarting from the sting of his recent demotion, and a transfer to Britain, a land he despises, Justinius nevertheless works hard to bring to his men some of the same pride he feels as a Roman soldier.

As their bond grows strong, with each other and with the occupied land, their skill in combat is tested to its limits against the forces of Vortrix, High King of the Britons. As the battle lines muster, the fate of an Army, and of a nation, will be decided...

The Legions of the Mist is an earth-shattering tale of loyalty, love and war, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane.

'Damion Hunter's first novel is more than an auspicious debut; it is an extraordinary achievement' George Garrett 'Her fine dramatic sense and eye for colourful detail make her an excellent historical novelist.  i The Legions of the Mist  /i is a pleasure to read' William Jay Smith 'An excellent historical novel' Reader review
-
Damion Hunter is a pseudonym of Amanda Cockrell. Along with the Centurions Trilogy, she is also the author of Pomegranate Seed, What We Keep Is Not Always What Will Stay, the historical trilogies The Deer Dancers and The Horse Catchers, and The Legions of the Mist, a Roman historical adventure novel. She lives in Roanoke, Virginia.

Genres:

  • Frank R.

    Captivating book and the reader is excellent! Makes you feel like you were there.

Legions of the Mist

by Damion Hunter

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Legions of the Mist, Damion Hunter
Legions of the Mist, Damion Hunter
This title is due for release on June 1, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Legions of the Mist, Damion Hunter
This title is due for release on June 1, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Legions of the Mist, Damion Hunter
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Legions of the Mist, Damion Hunter

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.