A Lesson in Murder - Cherringham - A Cosy Crime Series: Mystery Shorts 13 (Unabridged)

Unabridged Audiobook

Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (1)

Narrator Rating

Written By: Neil Richards, Matthew Costello

Narrated By: Neil Dudgeon

Date: October 2017

Duration: 2 hours 17 minutes

Summary:

When Jack and Sarah are called in to investigate mysterious pranks at an exclusive girls' private school, it seems at first that it might be the work of a few mean pupils with a grudge. But things quickly turn serious when a popular teacher meets a sudden, violent death. Now, with murder in the air, Jack and Sarah have their own lessons to learn about the Cherringham Girls School, its dark secrets ... and who wanted that teacher dead before they learned the truth. Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of 'DCI John Barnaby' in 'Midsomer Murders' and 'Jim Riley' in 'The Life of Riley'. He is also known for his film roles in 'The Nativity', 'Sorted' and 'Son of Rambow'. In 2012 Dudgeon starred as 'Norman Birkett' on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

Genres:

Lesson in Murder - Cherringham - A Cosy Crime Series: Mystery Shorts 13 (Unabridged)

by Neil Richards, Matthew Costello

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Lesson in Murder - Cherringham - A Cosy Crime Series: Mystery Shorts 13 (Unabridged), Neil Richards, Matthew Costello
Lesson in Murder - Cherringham - A Cosy Crime Series: Mystery Shorts 13 (Unabridged), Neil Richards, Matthew Costello
This title is due for release on October 27, 2017.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Lesson in Murder - Cherringham - A Cosy Crime Series: Mystery Shorts 13 (Unabridged), Neil Richards, Matthew Costello
This title is due for release on October 27, 2017
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Lesson in Murder - Cherringham - A Cosy Crime Series: Mystery Shorts 13 (Unabridged), Neil Richards, Matthew Costello
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Lesson in Murder - Cherringham - A Cosy Crime Series: Mystery Shorts 13 (Unabridged), Neil Richards, Matthew Costello

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.