The Liar's Chair

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Rebecca Whitney

Narrated By: Emma Fielding

Date: August 2015

Duration: 8 hours 46 minutes

Summary:

As featured on Loose Women's Loose Books as their November book club pick
'Shocking . . . You go through every emotion with it' - Coleen Nolan
'You can't help but be drawn into her world' - Jamelia

The Liar's Chair is Rebecca Whitney's stunning psychological thriller debut set in Brighton.
Who can she trust
If she can't trust herself?
Rachel Teller and her husband David appear happy, prosperous and fulfilled. The big house, the successful business . . . They have everything.
However, control, not love, fuels their relationship and David has no idea his wife indulges in drunken indiscretions. When Rachel kills a man in a hit and run, the meticulously maintained veneer over their life begins to crack.
Destroying all evidence of the accident, David insists they continue as normal. Rachel though is racked with guilt and as her behaviour becomes increasingly self-destructive she not only inflames David's darker side, but also uncovers her own long-suppressed memories of shame. Can Rachel confront her past and atone for her terrible crime? Not if her husband has anything to do with it . . .
A startling, dark and audacious novel set in and around the Brighton streets, The Liar's Chair will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the final page has been turned. A stunning psychological portrait of a woman in a toxic marriage, Rebecca Whitney's debut will show that sometimes the darkest shadow holds the truth you have been hiding from . . .
'A twist-filled tour of a marriage made in hell' Peter Swanson
*Perfect for fans of Louise Doughty's Apple Tree Yard*

Genres:

Liar's Chair

by Rebecca Whitney

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Liar's Chair, Rebecca Whitney
Liar's Chair, Rebecca Whitney
This title is due for release on August 27, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Liar's Chair, Rebecca Whitney
This title is due for release on August 27, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Liar's Chair, Rebecca Whitney
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Liar's Chair, Rebecca Whitney

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.