The Liberation of Brigid Dunne: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Patricia Scanlan

Narrated By: Caroline Lennon

Date: March 2020

Duration: 13 hours 15 minutes

Summary:

From the internationally bestselling “queen of contemporary Irish popular fiction” (The Sunday Times, London), a heartwarming novel following three generations of women as they each learn that it’s never too late to live your life to the fullest.

Marie-Claire has just made the shocking discovery that her boyfriend (and business partner) is cheating on her. Reeling, she leaves her apartment in Toronto to travel home to Ireland, hoping the comfort of her family and a few familiar faces will ground her. She arrives just in time to celebrate her beloved great-aunt Reverend Mother Brigid’s retirement and eightieth birthday. It will be a long-awaited and touching reunion for three generations of her family, bringing her mother Keelin and grandmother Imelda—who have never quite gotten along—together as well.

But then all hell breaks loose.

Bitter, jealous Imelda makes a startling revelation at the party that forces them all to confront their pasts and face the truths that have shaped their lives. With four fierce, opinionated women in one family, will they ever be able to find common ground and move forward?

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Elin Hilderbrand, The Liberation of Brigid Dunne is a moving and inspirational family saga that you will want to share with all the women in your life.

Genres:

Liberation of Brigid Dunne: A Novel

by Patricia Scanlan

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Liberation of Brigid Dunne: A Novel, Patricia Scanlan
Liberation of Brigid Dunne: A Novel, Patricia Scanlan
This title is due for release on March 10, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Liberation of Brigid Dunne: A Novel, Patricia Scanlan
This title is due for release on March 10, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Liberation of Brigid Dunne: A Novel, Patricia Scanlan
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Liberation of Brigid Dunne: A Novel, Patricia Scanlan

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.