Lifeboat 12

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Susan Hood

Narrated By: Bruce Mann

Publisher: Tantor Media

Date: June 2019

Duration: 3 hours 24 minutes

Summary:

In the tradition of The War That Saved My Life and Stella by Starlight, this poignant novel in verse based on true events tells the story of a boy's harrowing experience on a lifeboat after surviving a torpedo attack during World War II.

With Nazis bombing London every night, it's time for thirteen-year-old Ken to escape. He suspects his stepmother is glad to see him go, but his dad says he's one of the lucky ones-one of ninety boys and girls to ship out aboard the SS City of Benares to safety in Canada.

Life aboard the luxury ship is grand-nine-course meals, new friends, and a life far from the bombs, rations, and his stepmum's glare. And after five days at sea, the ship's officers announce that they're out of danger.

They're wrong.

Late that night, an explosion hurls Ken from his bunk. They've been hit. Torpedoed! The Benares is sinking fast. Terrified, Ken scrambles aboard Lifeboat 12 with five other boys. Will they get away? Will they survive?

Award-winning author Susan Hood brings this little-known World War II story to life in a riveting novel of courage, hope, and compassion.

Genres:

Lifeboat 12

by Susan Hood

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Lifeboat 12, Susan Hood
Lifeboat 12, Susan Hood
This title is due for release on June 25, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Lifeboat 12, Susan Hood
This title is due for release on June 25, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Lifeboat 12, Susan Hood
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Lifeboat 12, Susan Hood

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.