Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Paula McLain

Narrated By: Wendy Tremont King

Publisher: Tantor Media

Date: April 2018

Duration: 9 hours 22 minutes

Summary:

This powerful and haunting memoir details the years Paula McLain and her two sisters spent as foster children after being abandoned by both parents in California in the early 1970s.

As wards of the State, the sisters spent the next fourteen years moving from foster home to foster home. The dislocations, confusions, and odd pleasures of an unrooted life form the basis of one of the most compelling memoirs in recent years-a book in the tradition of Jo Ann Beard's The Boys of My Youth and Mary Karr's The Liars' Club.

McLain's beautiful writing and limber voice capture the intense loneliness, sadness, and determination of a young girl both on her own and responsible, with her siblings, for staying together as a family.

Genres:

Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir

by Paula McLain

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir, Paula McLain
Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir, Paula McLain
This title is due for release on April 3, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir, Paula McLain
This title is due for release on April 3, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir, Paula McLain
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir, Paula McLain

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.