The Lives of the Queens of England Volume 6

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Agnes Strickland

Narrated By: Ann Boulais

Publisher: LibriVox

Date: January 2016

Duration: 19 hours 4 minutes


The Lives of the Queens of England is a multi-volumed work attributed to Agnes Strickland, though it was mostly researched and written by her sister Elisabeth. These volumes give biographies of the queens of England from the Norman Conquest in 1066. Although by today's standards, it is not seen as a very scholarly work, the Stricklands used many sources that had not been used before.

Volume six includes the biography of Elizabeth I through the year 1586.

(Introduction by Ann Boulais)