The Long Knives Are Crying

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: April 2009

Duration: 19 hours 5 minutes


The second novel in Joseph M. Marshall III's acclaimed Lakota Western series begins in 1875, as Sitting Bull gathers thousands of Lakota to face the growing problem of white incursion. What follows is a sweeping tale of the Battle of the Little Bighorn, including the days and weeks leading up to the conflict and the remarkable defeat of General George Armstrong Custer and the Seventh Cavalry.

Told for the first time from the Native perspective through the eyes of Lakota warrior Cloud, the story also weaves in the lesserknown but strategically important Battle of the Rosebud and the uncertain future that faced the Lakota following victory. Once again, Marshall infuses the story with his unique voice and eye for detail, creating a pageturning Western with a style of its own.


  • Todd M

    Just awesome! Joseph M Marshal III is a great author and narrator! It was so hard to set this book down!

Long Knives Are Crying

by Joseph M. Marshall, III

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Long Knives Are Crying, Joseph M. Marshall, III