Look

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Zan Romanoff

Narrated By: Jorjeana Marie

Date: March 2020

Duration: 8 hours 46 minutes

Summary:

'Look is smart, quick, and startlingly tender. I loved this book.' --Mary H. K. Choi, New York Times bestselling author of Emergency Contact

For fans of Nina LaCour and Mary H. K. Choi comes 'a gorgeous exploration of Los Angeles, love, and how a girl can be torn down and put herself back together, one image at a time.' --Robin Benway, National Book Award-winning author of Far From the Tree

Things Lulu Shapiro's 5,000 Flash followers don't know about her:
  •  That the video of her with another girl was never supposed to go public.
  •  That Owen definitely wasn't supposed to break up with her because of it.
  •  That behind the carefully crafted selfies and scenes Lulu projects onto people's screens, her life feels like a terrible, uncertain mess.

Then Lulu meets Cass. Cass isn't interested in looking at Lulu's life, only in living in it. And The Hotel--a gorgeous space with an intriguing, Old Hollywood history and a trust-fund kid to restore it--seems like the perfect, secret place for them to get to know each other. But just because Lulu has stepped out of the spotlight doesn't mean it'll stop following her every move.

Look is about what you present vs. who you really are, about real intimacy and manufactured intimacy and the blurring of that line. It's a deceptively glamorous, feminist, utterly compelling, queer coming-of-age novel about falling in love and taking ownership of your own self--your whole self--in the age of social media.

'Romantic and deeply resonant...Everything I hoped for and more.' --Robyn Schneider, author of The Beginning of Everything
'Witty, sensual, well-observed.' --Francesca Lia Block, author of Weetzie Bat
'I loved this book.' --Mary H. K. Choi, author of Emergency Contact
'A beautifully rendered...feminist coming-of-age story.' --Jessica Morgan of Go Fug Yourself
'[For] readers of Nina LaCour...Sharply incisive and...deeply romantic.' --Booklist
'Gorgeous.' --Robin Benway, author of Far From the Tree
'A complex, empathic examination of identity.' --Amy Spalding, author of The Summer of Jordi Perez
'A beautiful, intimate novel. I loved it so much.' --Maurene Goo, author of The Way You Make Me Feel
'Immediate...Deft...Astute...Compelling...Gripping and credible.' --BCCB
'[Zan Romanoff] is one of the best YA writers working today.'--Brandy Colbert, author of Little & Lion

Genres:

Look

by Zan Romanoff

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Look, Zan Romanoff
Look, Zan Romanoff
This title is due for release on March 31, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Look, Zan Romanoff
This title is due for release on March 31, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Look, Zan Romanoff
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Look, Zan Romanoff

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.