The Lost Empress

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Steve Robinson

Narrated By: Simon Vance

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: October 2014

Duration: 9 hours 12 minutes


From acclaimed author Steve Robinson comes a bold new Jefferson Tayte mystery. On a foggy night in 1914, the ocean liner Empress of Ireland sank en route to England and now lies at the bottom of Canada’s St Lawrence River. The disaster saw a loss of life comparable to the Titanic and the Lusitania, and yet her tragedy has been forgotten. When genealogist Jefferson Tayte is shown a locket belonging to one of the Empress’s victims, a British admiral’s daughter named Alice Stilwell, he must travel to England to understand the course of events that led to her death. Tayte is expert in tracking killers across centuries. In The Lost Empress, his unique talents draw him to one of the greatest tragedies in maritime history as he unravels the truth behind Alice’s death amidst a backdrop of Pre-WWI espionage. This is the fourth audiobook in the Jefferson Tayte mystery series but can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story.


Lost Empress

by Steve Robinson

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Lost Empress, Steve Robinson