Written By: Jessica Knoll

Narrated By: Madeleine Maby

Date: May 2015

Duration: 11 hours 48 minutes

Summary:

*SOON TO BE A NETFLIX MOTION PICTURE STARRING MILA KUNIS*

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at this “perfect page-turner” (People)—that Reese Witherspoon describes as “one of those reads you just can’t put down!” This instant New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling novel follows an unforgettable young woman striving to create the perfect life—until a violent incident from her past threatens to unravel everything and expose her most shocking secret.

HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There’s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.

With a singular voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to “have it all” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears.

The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

Genres:

  • Melissa Berger

    Wonderful narration and gripping story! This was packed with emotions, creatively written and intensely moving... many roads to explore here.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Lauren Marie Haley

    Loved this book!

  • Kristy A.

    Wow, great read . Thought the book was about something totally different then what it was about

  • EmilyElisabeth W.

    Gripping, unexpected twists, thought provoking....

  • Anonymous

    Yuk, So boring and slow . If I had a daughter I would not want her to read it either

  • Hanna O.

    Enjoyed the book. The narrator's voice didn't reflect the adult main character's very well, but I could discern the difference between the youthful character as opposed to the adult..

  • Elina S

    This book was a very easy listen. I wasn't crazy about the book but it was light and easy.

  • Katie Reed

    Not a middle school appropriate book. Great story it was a page turner for sure

  • Nancy Krehlik

    I thought the narrator did a great job. The book, while it had a twist, was overall not enjoyable. I didn't like the characters. I didn't like the coarse language. Spoiler alert: The story was somewhat timely with all the cases of sexual assault on drunk/ passed out young women, with little or no accountability by the men who assaulted them. It is also timely because it also portrays bullying and the horrific acts of school violence that sometimes results.

  • Chassady Ralston

    The first four or so chapters were incredibly hard to listen to due to my loathing of the vapid main character, but I'm glad I stuck with it. Excellent twist. Just wish there was more meat tacked on to the ending.

  • Margaret Schell

    I didn't like the main character Anny at first and almost stopped listening to the book after the first couple chapters. I am glad I kept listening. The plot twists and turns a lot. Keeps you guessing until the end. Loved it.

  • Katherine Robinson

    Loved the book. Knoll really knows how to relate to her audience.

  • Grace May

    Great book!I liked the story line and the narration, would recommend this to everyone!

  • Andre Green

    Did not like the main character at all or any of the other characters. The story was very forgettable and not worth the hype it's been getting. There was no flow to the narrative and there is a such thing as to many antagonist.

  • Jane Davis

    The book would have been a page-turner had I been reading it rather than listening to it. The entertaining story made my very long car ride feel like it went by in no time at all. I found the narrator annoying in the beginning, but she grew on me, and I appreciated that I was able to tell the difference in her voice between the 28 year-old and the 14 year-old version of the protagonist.

  • Jennifer Tancredi

    i really enjoyed this book to point of being annoyed when I needed to get out of the car when I was listening to it

  • Joanne Volpe

    Enjoyed the story... Did not care for the narrator... too many odd hesitations. The recording had a lot of hiss which was quite annoying. There were several times I almost bagged this book but the storyline kept me coming back!

  • Dawn Stewart

    Good book. Enjoyed it greatly, good plot and characters. Fantastic plot twist at the end.

  • Cassie Powers

    Very attention capturing for a long car ride. The back and forth was entertaining to me. Kept things interesting and moving. The brashness also added a nice shock value. Overall, excellent.

  • Katy Matarese

    Great book and narrator. It kept me engaged the entire time.

  • Rainbow Hadala

    I enjoyed the book I agree with previous it was a little hard to understand the beginning back and forth. I would like to see the movie when it comes out.

  • Caryl Davies

    I really liked the book and the narrator! Not surprised it has been picked up for a movie. Really easy to listen to

  • Sabre Alderete

    It was good. A little difficult to understand in the beginning because of the back and forth but I was able to understand after a bit into it.

  • Angela Tate

    Really enjoyable book. It kept my attention to the very end.

  • Ashley Morrison

    It was just ok. Nothing good nothing bad. Very forgettable!

  • Lauren Farago

    Loved it! At first the narrator's voice wasn't quite what I pictured for the main character, but as I got used to it, it was really good!

Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel

by Jessica Knoll

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel, Jessica Knoll
Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel, Jessica Knoll
This title is due for release on May 12, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel, Jessica Knoll
This title is due for release on May 12, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel, Jessica Knoll
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel, Jessica Knoll

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.