Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (135)

Narrator Rating (27)

Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jessica Knoll

Narrated By: Madeleine Maby

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Date: May 2015

Duration: 11 hours 48 minutes

Summary:

***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive—described by Reese Witherspoon as “one of those reads you just can’t put down!”

“Loved Gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive.”
—Good Housekeeping

“Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you’re going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer’s most gripping reads.”
—Bustle.com

“With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won’t want to miss.”
—Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me and The Fever

“Luckiest Girl Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park.”
—Fort Worth Star-Telegram

HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There’s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.

With a singular voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to “have it all” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears.

The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

Genres:

  • Melissa Berger

    Wonderful narration and gripping story! This was packed with emotions, creatively written and intensely moving... many roads to explore here.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Anonymous

    Yuk, So boring and slow . If I had a daughter I would not want her to read it either

  • Hanna O.

    Enjoyed the book. The narrator's voice didn't reflect the adult main character's very well, but I could discern the difference between the youthful character as opposed to the adult..

  • Elina S

    This book was a very easy listen. I wasn't crazy about the book but it was light and easy.

  • Katie Reed

    Not a middle school appropriate book. Great story it was a page turner for sure

  • Nancy Krehlik

    I thought the narrator did a great job. The book, while it had a twist, was overall not enjoyable. I didn't like the characters. I didn't like the coarse language. Spoiler alert: The story was somewhat timely with all the cases of sexual assault on drunk/ passed out young women, with little or no accountability by the men who assaulted them. It is also timely because it also portrays bullying and the horrific acts of school violence that sometimes results.

  • Chassady Ralston

    The first four or so chapters were incredibly hard to listen to due to my loathing of the vapid main character, but I'm glad I stuck with it. Excellent twist. Just wish there was more meat tacked on to the ending.

  • Margaret Schell

    I didn't like the main character Anny at first and almost stopped listening to the book after the first couple chapters. I am glad I kept listening. The plot twists and turns a lot. Keeps you guessing until the end. Loved it.

  • Katherine Robinson

    Loved the book. Knoll really knows how to relate to her audience.

  • Grace May

    Great book!I liked the story line and the narration, would recommend this to everyone!

Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel

by Jessica Knoll

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel, Jessica Knoll
Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel, Jessica Knoll
This title is due for release on May 12, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel, Jessica Knoll
This title is due for release on May 12, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel, Jessica Knoll
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel, Jessica Knoll

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.