A Madness So Discreet

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Mindy McGinnis

Narrated By: Brittany Pressley

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Date: October 2015

Duration: 9 hours 35 minutes

Summary:

Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery
Mindy McGinnis, the acclaimed author of Not a Drop to Drink and In a Handful of Dust, combines murder, madness, and mystery in a beautifully twisted gothic historical thriller perfect for fans of novels such as Asylum and The Diviners as well as television's True Detective and American Horror Story.
Grace Mae is already familiar with madness when family secrets and the bulge in her belly send her to an insane asylum—but it is in the darkness that she finds a new lease on life. When a visiting doctor interested in criminal psychology recognizes Grace's brilliant mind beneath her rage, he recruits her as his assistant. Continuing to operate under the cloak of madness at crime scenes allows her to gather clues from bystanders who believe her less than human. Now comfortable in an ethical asylum, Grace finds friends—and hope. But gruesome nights bring Grace and the doctor into the circle of a killer who will bring her shaky sanity and the demons in her past dangerously close to the surface.

Genres:

Madness So Discreet

by Mindy McGinnis

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Madness So Discreet, Mindy McGinnis