Mark Twain’s Library of Humor

Written by:
Mark Twain
Narrated by:
Richard Russ , Marni Webb

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
January 1996
6 hours 14 minutes
Master wit Mark Twain selected these twenty-seven stories himself by fifteen of his favorite nineteenth century authors. The order follows that which Twain placed them in in the original anthology, published in 1888. He indulged his comic fancy rather than making a textbook in which all themes or authors are placed together, saying that 'This way, you will have to peruse the whole thing before discovering that one of your favorites is not included.' However, it is no joke that these are the authors represented: Charles Dudley Warner, Thomas Bailey Aldrich, Eugene Field, William D. Howells, James M. Bailey, Joel Chandler Harris, Katherine Kent Child Walker, Robert J. Burdette, Sam Davis, Artemus Ward, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Francis Lee Pratt, Oliver Wendell Holmes, Frederick W. Cozzens, and Twain himself.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart