The Memory Garden

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Mary Rickert

Narrated By: Tavia Gilbert

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: December 2014

Duration: 9 hours 24 minutes

Summary:

Bay Singer has bigger secrets than most.

Not that she knows about them. Her mother, Nan, is sure that the burden of those secrets would be too much, and that’s why she never told anyone the truth … not even Bay.

There’s a lot that Nan has kept quiet over the years, especially those times with Mavis and Ruthie—times that were dark and full of guilt. But some secrets have a power all their own, and Nan realizes she needs Mavis and Ruthie now more than ever. When the three meet again in Nan’s garden, their reunion has spellbinding effects that none of them could have imagined, least of all Bay.

“Fans of Alice Hoffman and Sarah Addison Allen will find a new passion in this atmospheric, eerie, and utterly beautiful debut. Mary Rickert walked me through a witch’s garden by moonlight, perfectly invoking a magic place where lies smell like salt, memories taste of ash and honey, and ghosts whisper their last secrets to a girl on the verge of womanhood. The Memory Garden is a mother-daughter love story, soaked with intrigue and seasoned with both regret and the most lovely kind of breathless hope. Don’t miss this one.”—Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author

Genres: