The Midnight Queen

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: May Agnes Fleming

Narrated By: Various Readers

Publisher: LibriVox

Date: January 2011

Duration: 9 hours 26 minutes


May Agnes Fleming is renowned as Canada's first best-selling novelist. She wrote 42 novels, many of which have only been published posthumely.

The Midnight Queen is set in London, in the year of the plague 1665. Sir Norman Kingsley visits the soothsayer ""La Masque"" who shows him the vision of a beautiful young lady. Falling madly in love with her, he is astonished to find her only a short time later and saves her from being buried alive. He takes her home to care for her, but while he fetches a doctor, she disappears. Sir Kingsley and his friend Ormistan embark on an adventure to solve the mystery of the young lady - will they ever find her


  • Jennifer Tingey

    The reader is very bland. Her voice is quite monotone. She lacks any emotion, enthusiasm, and her sentences run together. I couldn't get through it to rate the book.

Midnight Queen

by May Agnes Fleming

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Midnight Queen, May Agnes Fleming