Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Marcus Sedgwick

Narrated By: Julian Rhind-Tutt

Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)

Date: April 2014

Duration: 5 hours 50 minutes


Seven stories of passion and love separated by centuries but mysteriously intertwined-this isa tale of horror and beauty, tenderness and sacrifice.

An archaeologist who unearths a mysterious artifact, an airman who finds himself far from home, a painter, a ghost, a vampire, and a Viking: the seven stories in this compelling novelall take place on the remote Scandinavian island of Blessed where a curiously powerful plant that resembles a dragon grows. What binds these stories together? What secrets lurk beneath the surface of this idyllic countryside? And what might be powerful enough to break the cycle of midwinterblood?From award-winning author Marcus Sedgwick comes an audiobook about passion and preservation and ultimately an exploration of the bounds of love.

A Publishers Weekly Best Children's Book of 2013

A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of 2013