Miss Marjoribanks

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Margaret O. Oliphant

Narrated By: LibriVox Volunteers

Publisher: LibriVox

Date: January 2016

Duration: 20 hours 11 minutes


One of the so-called "Chronicles of Carlingford", of which there were two short stories and five novels written from 1861 to 1876 by Margaret Oliphant Wilson Oliphant. The Chronicles originally appeared in the famous Blackwood's Magazine. Mrs. Oliphant wrote prolifically in her career, and many of her main characters were independent, resourceful women. In fact, Miss Marjoribanks has been occasionally cited as the successor to Jane Austen's Emma, albeit Miss Marjoribanks is more focused, less pliable and a decidedly more strategic thinker than dear Emma. (Summary by Michelle Crandall)


Miss Marjoribanks

by Margaret O. Oliphant

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Miss Marjoribanks, Margaret O. Oliphant