More Miracle than Bird, Alice Miller This book is coming soon

More Miracle than Bird

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Alice Miller

Narrated By: Polly Lee

Publisher: Recorded Books

Date: June 2020

Duration: 9 hours 23 minutes

Summary:

For fans of Paula McLains The Paris Wife and Amor Towless Rules of Civility, Alice Miller's sweeping debut novel charts the love story of two of literatures most fascinating characters: Georgie Hyde-Lees and her husband, W. B. Yeats. On the eve of World War I, twenty-one-year-old Georgie Hyde-Leeson her own for the first timeis introduced to the acclaimed poet W. B. Yeats at a soirée in London. Although Yeats is famously eccentric and many years her senior, Georgie is drawn to him, and when he extends a cryptic invitation to a secret society, her life is forever changed. A shadow falls over London as zeppelins stalk overhead and bombs bloom against the skyline. Amidst the chaos, Georgie finds purpose tending to injured soldiers in a makeshift hospital, befriending the wounded and heartbroken Lieutenant Pike, who might need more from her than she is able to give. At night with Yeats, she escapes these realities into an even darker world, becoming immersed in The Order, a clandestine society where ritual, magic, and the conjuring of spirits is practiced and pursued. As forcesboth of this world and the nextpull Yeats and Georgie closer together and then apart again, Georgie uncovers a secret that threatens to undo it all. In bright, commanding prose debut author Alice Miller illuminates the fascinating and unforgettable courtship of Georgie Hyde-Lees and W. B. Yeats. A sweeping tale of faith and love, lost and found and fought for, More Miracle than Bird ingeniously captures the momentsboth large and smallon which the fate of whole lives and countries hinge.

Genres:

More Miracle than Bird

by Alice Miller

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

More Miracle than Bird, Alice Miller
More Miracle than Bird, Alice Miller
This title is due for release on June 2, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
More Miracle than Bird, Alice Miller
This title is due for release on June 2, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
More Miracle than Bird, Alice Miller
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
More Miracle than Bird, Alice Miller

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.