Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (20)

Narrator Rating (6)

A Mother’s Secret

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Tess Stimson

Narrated By: Sophie Bentinck

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: April 2019

Duration: 11 hours 39 minutes

Summary:

‘Dark. Twisty. Addictive. I couldn’t put it down’ LISA JEWELL

She loves her family. She’d never let anything happen to them . . . Would she?



On the outside, Maddie is a happy young mother with a new baby. But on the inside, she’s afraid.


Afraid that her marriage to Lucas isn’t what she thought.


Afraid that she’s having mysterious blackouts where her memories should be.


But how can she ask for help when something terrible is done to her family?


Who can she turn to, who can she trust?


And how does she know it wasn’t her?



Full of twists and turns, this is perfect for fans of I Invited Her In and The Mother-in-Law.



‘More chilling than Gone Girl and twistier than The Girl on the Train, this emotional, raw, dark family drama keeps you guessing until the end’ JANE GREEN, author of The Friends We Keep


‘Truly gripping: the opening is heart-breaking and it never lets up, all the way to a genuinely shocking denouement’ ALEX LAKE, author of Seven Days


Join the readers already obsessed with A Mother’s Secret:
‘A cross between Jodi Picoult and Gillian Flynn’ Netgalley Reviewer


‘An edge-of-your-seat-wondering-what-is-going-on great thriller!’ Netgalley Reviewer


‘Engrossing, thrilling, never guess the ending’ Netgalley Reviewer


‘Would I recommend it? . . . Oh yes, 100%’ Netgalley Reviewer


‘A gripping, intelligent plot; realistic and well-drawn characters; a difficult subject tackled extremely well’ Netgalley Reviewer


‘Wow, what a great read! Very well written, it goes between past and present of the characters but this flows so easy throughout the book, lots of twists to keep you page turning! A must read for all psychological thriller fans!’ Netgalley Reviewer


‘WOW! I could not put this down. The writing is superb. There was nothing I didn't enjoy’ Netgalley Reviewer

Genres:

  • Starla M.

    A few hours into I figured out the ending. Did take you through some twist and turns though that were very creative writing ✍️.

  • Ashley K.

    Amazing story with twist

  • Anonymous

    Several times I thought I had it figured out. Nope.

  • Latoya L.

    Like mother like daughter? Killing at an early age, name changes, lies, cover ups, 35 years later and a daughter does the same horrendous thing as her mother. Or did she? Or did the husband and his sister sneaky behaviors have a hand in the killing. Life insurance policies increased, second mortgages taken our, and false signatures. #book8of2020 #whatsnext #bookworm

  • Kimberly S.

    I thought this book was brilliant!! Very well written and suspenseful. The narrator did a wonderful job of showing emotions and that really brought the book to life. It's not your average book and that's what I loved about it. I highly recommend this book and hope to see more from this author.

Mother’s Secret

by Tess Stimson

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Mother’s Secret, Tess Stimson
Mother’s Secret, Tess Stimson
This title is due for release on April 18, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Mother’s Secret, Tess Stimson
This title is due for release on April 18, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Mother’s Secret, Tess Stimson
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Mother’s Secret, Tess Stimson

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.