Murder at Everham Hall: A completely addictive 1920s cozy mystery

Written by:
Benedict Brown
Narrated by:
George Blagden
VIP Reward

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
23
Narrator
11
Release Date
November 2023
Duration
7 hours 43 minutes
Summary
A mystery novelist with writer’s block, a lavish party to ring in the new year, and a film star with three bullets through his head…



December 1927. Mystery-writer Marius Quin has one previous bestseller, endless looming mortgage payments, and no idea how to write his next book. When his childhood friend Lady Isabella Montague invites him to an intimate New Year’s Eve party hosted by a narcissistic actor, Marius seizes upon the distraction. With his perpetually glum Basset hound along for the ride, he navigates the snowy lanes to the opulent estate of Everham Hall. As the celebrations begin, fireworks light up the sky, champagne corks pop, and then the host is murdered…



Snowed-in and with the police unable to reach them, Marius is the closest thing the panicked party has to a detective and he is swiftly nominated to find the killer. But when two more guests are attacked, Marius soon realises that solving mysteries is even harder than writing them. With Bella at his side, and a clutch of conniving suspects to choose from, can Marius find the culprit before the killer targets him?



A completely charming and witty golden-age cozy mystery, perfect for the Christmas season. Fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey and Lee Strauss won’t be able to put down the Marius Quin Mysteries!



Readers love Benedict Brown:



‘Deserves 10 stars!… Not since Agatha Christie’s Bertram’s Hotel have I felt I was right there watching from the sidelines.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



‘I couldn’t put this book down, and I didn’t even come close to guessing “whodunit”! I wish it hadn’t ended so soon.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



‘WOW Benedict Brown has done it once again… the ending was completely astounding, the perfect climactic twist.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



‘One of the best Christmas murder mysteries I’ve ever read.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



‘Kept me totally hooked until the last page… lots of twists and turns to keep you guessing.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



‘A fresh, fun, atmospheric, joy ride… Stoke up the fire, get your hot toddy, and get cozy with this treat!’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



‘Deserves more than 5 stars. I really loved this book.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



‘What a great read this was!… Murder, mayhem, evildoers doing evil deeds, a clever twist that I never saw coming.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



‘LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this book.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviews

i thoroughly enjoyed this book. The tongue-in-cheek style is entertaining. Good entertainment while confined to bed with Covid!

Profile Avatar
Nadine Julia Penalagan

Interesting characters, entertaining and fun.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Simply fantastic! Very well paced not leaving you bored at any point during the book. The ending is such a curve ball that you thought was coming and then didn't and then wait a minute... did that just happen ? Can't wait to read more of this author!

Profile Avatar
Gina M.

Narrator was awesome!! Fun light mystery. Loved the quirky characters. Looking forward to the 2nd in this series!

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

nu hu

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$24.99
View Cart