The Mysteries of London vol. 1 part 2

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: George W. M. Reynolds

Narrated By: Dave Wills

Publisher: LibriVox

Date: August 2016

Duration: 24 hours 23 minutes


The Mysteries of London was a best-selling novel in mid-Victorian England. The first series was published in weekly instalments from 1844-46, priced at a penny each. Serialised novels sold in this way were known as Penny Dreadfuls ... without any claim to literary greatness, they sought to provide ongoing entertainment for the popular audience.

When first published, this book was intended for an adult audience. The crime and vice involved would have had a terrible effect on the Young Mind of the Victorian Era. However, it's less likely to cause offence or concern now, though I don't recommend it for younger children. - Summary by Cori


Mysteries of London vol. 1 part 2

by George W. M. Reynolds

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Mysteries of London vol. 1 part 2, George W. M. Reynolds