The Naming of the Dead: An Inspector Rebus Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Ian Rankin

Narrated By: James MacPherson

Publisher: Hachette Book Group USA

Date: April 2016

Duration: 14 hours 30 minutes


The leaders of the free world descend on Scotland for an international conference, and every cop in the country is needed for front-line duty...except one. John Rebus's reputation precedes him, and his bosses don't want him anywhere near Presidents Bush and Putin, which explains why he's manning an abandoned police station when a call comes in. During a preconference dinner at Edinburgh Castle, a delegate has fallen to his death. Accident, suicide, or something altogether more sinister? And is it linked to a grisly find close to the site of the gathering? Are the world's most powerful men at risk from a killer? While the government and secret services attempt to hush the whole thing up, Rebus knows he has only seventy-two hours to find the answers.


Naming of the Dead: An Inspector Rebus Novel

by Ian Rankin

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Naming of the Dead: An Inspector Rebus Novel, Ian Rankin