Narrow River, Wide Sky: A Memoir

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jenny Forrester

Narrated By: Amy Melissa Bentley

Publisher: Tantor Media

Date: June 2017

Duration: 6 hours 39 minutes

Summary:

In the vein of The Liar's Club and The Glass Castle, Jenny Forrester's memoir perfectly captures both place and a community situated on the Colorado Plateau between slot canyons and rattlesnakes, where she grew up with her mother and brother in a single-wide trailer proudly displaying an American flag.

Forrester's powerfully eloquent story reveals a rural small town comprising God-fearing Republicans, ranchers, Mormons, and Native Americans. With sensitivity and resilience, Forrester navigates feelings of isolation, an abusive boyfriend, sexual assault, and a failed college attempt to forge a separate identity. As young adults, after their mother's accidental death, Forrester and her brother are left with an increasingly strained relationship that becomes a microcosm of America's political landscape.

Narrow River, Wide Sky is a breathtaking, determinedly truthful story about one woman's search for identity within the mythology of family and America itself.

Genres:

Narrow River, Wide Sky: A Memoir

by Jenny Forrester

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Narrow River, Wide Sky: A Memoir, Jenny Forrester
Narrow River, Wide Sky: A Memoir, Jenny Forrester
This title is due for release on June 27, 2017.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Narrow River, Wide Sky: A Memoir, Jenny Forrester
This title is due for release on June 27, 2017
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Narrow River, Wide Sky: A Memoir, Jenny Forrester
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Narrow River, Wide Sky: A Memoir, Jenny Forrester

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.