Nine Inches: Stories

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Tom Perrotta

Narrated By: William Dufris

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Date: September 2013

Duration: 6 hours 56 minutes


The new collection from the New York Times bestselling author of The Leftovers and Little Children, featuring stories focusing on Perrotta's familiar suburban nuclear families
Tom Perrotta's first book, Bad Haircut, consisted of linked stories featuring a shared protagonist. Now, nineteen years later, he has written and compiled his first true short story collection. This twelve story book features a group set in Perrotta's trademark suburban setting, focusing on the fissures in families and unexpected connections among members of typical American communities, including 'Senior Season' and 'Nine Inches'. Others offerings here showcase Perrotta's assured, smooth writing, but may surprise fans with new protagonists and concerns. One of these twistier stories is 'The Smile on Happy Chang's Face', which was the Boston Book Festival's first all-city One City, One Story selection in 2010.
Following up on his dramatic and bestselling novel The Leftovers, which is being developed by HBO as a series, Nine Inches is a varied and interesting audiobook from one of our most thoughtful and elegant writers.


Nine Inches: Stories

by Tom Perrotta

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Nine Inches: Stories, Tom Perrotta