Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (10)

Narrator Rating (1)

Ninth City Burning

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Date: September 2016

Duration: 21 hours 25 minutes

Summary:

For fans of Red Rising, Starship Troopers, and Ender’s Game comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut...

We never saw them coming. 

Entire cities disappeared in the blink of an eye, leaving nothing but dust and rubble. When an alien race came to make Earth theirs, they brought with them a weapon we had no way to fight, a universe-altering force known as thelemity. It seemed nothing could stop it—until we discovered we could wield the power too.

Five hundred years later, the Earth is locked in a grinding war of attrition. The talented few capable of bending thelemity to their will are trained in elite military academies, destined for the front lines. Those who refused to support the war have been exiled to the wilds of a ruined Earth.

But the enemy's tactics are changing, and Earth's defenders are about to discover this centuries-old war has only just begun. As a terrible new onslaught looms, heroes will rise from unlikely quarters, and fight back.

Genres:

Ninth City Burning

by J. Patrick Black

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Ninth City Burning, J. Patrick Black
Ninth City Burning, J. Patrick Black
This title is due for release on September 6, 2016.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Ninth City Burning, J. Patrick Black
This title is due for release on September 6, 2016
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Ninth City Burning, J. Patrick Black
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Ninth City Burning, J. Patrick Black

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.