No Peace For The Wicked: The East-End is brought to life in this heart-warming Cockney saga

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Pip Granger

Narrated By: Maggie Mash

Date: February 2013

Duration: 11 hours 55 minutes

Summary:

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell, a feel-good, uplifting and funny saga set in post war London from Sunday Times bestseller Pip Granger.

'A colourful, deeply nostalgic evocation of Soho in the Fifties, drawing heavily on the author's own childhood.' -- CHOICE

'She brings the East End to life' -- BARBARA WINDSOR

'Lovely book - enjoyed it immensely. Very funny and very accurate of London in the 1950s.' -- ***** Reader review

'A brilliant, amusing, unputdownable book.' -- ***** Reader review

**********************************************

THE WAR MAY BE LONG OVER BUT LIFE IN SOHO IS ANYTHING BUT CALM...

1956: Lizzy is working in Soho when Peace, the daughter of her employer Bandy Bunion's estranged sister, comes to stay. Peace is a beautiful sixteen-year-old part-Chinese girl who has run away from boarding school and who has no intention of going back.

Having lost her own daughter - Rosie's best friend - to leukaemia two years previously, she feels a special bond with Peace.

She also feels that life has been rather quiet recently; but things are about to change dramatically...

When Peace goes missing a second time, and no one knows where she's gone, it looks as though there's only one thing to do. Lizzy asks TC - her new man and a policeman - to help her find Peace, and the first place they must visit is the dock area in Limehouse...

No Peace for the Wicked paints a picture of 1950s Soho so authentic you feel as though you are there...

Genres:

No Peace For The Wicked: The East-End is brought to life in this heart-warming Cockney saga

by Pip Granger

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

No Peace For The Wicked: The East-End is brought to life in this heart-warming Cockney saga, Pip Granger
No Peace For The Wicked: The East-End is brought to life in this heart-warming Cockney saga, Pip Granger
This title is due for release on February 14, 2013.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
No Peace For The Wicked: The East-End is brought to life in this heart-warming Cockney saga, Pip Granger
This title is due for release on February 14, 2013
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
No Peace For The Wicked: The East-End is brought to life in this heart-warming Cockney saga, Pip Granger
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
No Peace For The Wicked: The East-End is brought to life in this heart-warming Cockney saga, Pip Granger

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.