Of Fire and Lions: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Mesu Andrews

Narrated By: Coleen Marlo

Publisher: Random House (Audio)

Date: March 2019

Duration: 13 hours 8 minutes

Summary:

The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.

FINALIST FOR THE CHRISTY AWARD®

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she'd perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar's court. Now, as Daniel's wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she's safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear--until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar's palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili's tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone?

Ultimately, Yahweh's sovereign hand guides Jerusalem's captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need of the God who conquers both fire and lions.

Genres:

Of Fire and Lions: A Novel

by Mesu Andrews

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Of Fire and Lions: A Novel, Mesu Andrews
Of Fire and Lions: A Novel, Mesu Andrews
This title is due for release on March 5, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Of Fire and Lions: A Novel, Mesu Andrews
This title is due for release on March 5, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Of Fire and Lions: A Novel, Mesu Andrews
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Of Fire and Lions: A Novel, Mesu Andrews

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.