Once Upon a Camel

Written by:
Kathi Appelt
Narrated by:
Jackie Sanders

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
September 2021
Duration
4 hours 33 minutes
Summary
“A delight to the senses.” —Kirkus Reviews

Perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, this exquisite middle grade novel from Newbery Honoree and National Book Award finalist Kathi Appelt follows a creaky old camel out to save two baby kestrel chicks during a massive storm in the Texas desert—filled with over a dozen illustrations by Caldecott winner Eric Rohmann.

Zada is a camel with a treasure trove of stories to tell. She’s won camel races for the royal Pasha of Smyrna, crossed treacherous oceans to new land, led army missions with her best camel friend by her side, and outsmarted a far too pompous mountain lion.

But those stories were from before. Now, Zada wanders the desert as the last camel in Texas. She’s not, however, alone. Two tiny kestrel chicks are nestled in the fluff of fur between her ears—kee-killy-keeing for their missing parents—and a dust storm the size of a mountain is taking Zada on one more grand adventure. And it could lead to this achy old camel’s most brilliant story yet.
Once Upon a Camel
This title is due for release on September 7, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Once Upon a Camel
This title is due for release on September 7, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Once Upon a Camel
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Once Upon a Camel

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$17.99
View Cart