One Damn Thing After Another: Memoirs of an Attorney General

Written by:
William P. Barr
Narrated by:
Mark Deakins

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
March 2022
22 hours 2 minutes

The former attorney general provides a candid account of his historic tenures serving two vastly different presidents, George H.W. Bush and Donald J. Trump.

William Barr’s first tenure as attorney general under President George H.W. Bush was largely the result of chance, while his second tenure under President Donald Trump a deliberate and difficult choice. In this candid memoir, Barr takes readers behind the scenes during seminal moments of the 1990s, from the LA riots to Pan Am 103 and Iran Contra. Thirty years later, Barr faced an unrelenting barrage of issues, such as Russiagate, the COVID outbreak, civil unrest, the impeachments, and the 2020 election fallout. One Damn Thing After Another is vivid, forthright, and essential not only to understanding the Bush and Trump legacies, but also how both men viewed power and justice at critical junctures of their presidencies.
Profile Avatar
Kathleen L B.

This is one of the best political books I've read. I enjoyed it because it comes from a person who does not believe that Trump could do no wrong but also recognized when he did right. William Barr gives logical insight of what happened in the Trump administration as well as other administrations, and how the legal system works. I recommend that people of all political beliefs read this book (or get in on tape for your long drives).

Profile Avatar

Great insight into Trump, his administration and the justice system in the USA and a wide range of other topics. The book provided an insiders POV on challenges we face as a nation. While it’s clear “which side of the aisle” Barr is on the story is presented in a fairly balanced way. I learned a lot by reading this book!

Profile Avatar
Adriana M.

Excellent book!!!!tells it how it is not how the media paints it

1 book added to cart
View Cart