Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (212)

Narrator Rating (74)

One Second After

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: William R. Forstchen

Narrated By: Joe Barrett

Date: July 2009

Duration: 13 hours 19 minutes

Summary:

In a small North Carolina town, one man struggles to save his family after America loses a war that will send it back to the Dark Ages.
Already cited on the floor of Congress and discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a book all Americans should read, One Second After is the story of a war scenario that could become all too terrifyingly real. Based on a real weapon—the electromagnetic pulse (EMP)—which may already be in the hands of our enemies, it is a truly realistic look at the awesome power of a weapon that can destroy the entire United States, literally within one second.
In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe, and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future and our end.

Genres:

  • Sharon Gilbert

    The premise of book was fascinating yet terrifying . The narration was so realistic that you were completely drawn to the characters and action. A must read!

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  • Anonymous

    Great book

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Kyle H.

    Very scary concept, and believable events. I too believe an emp would render America back to the stone age.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • John B

    Good read /listen. The very real premese is why I still own a 1964 Scout 4x4, unaffected by EMP. :)

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Stev Wills

    Better than I thought it would be. A good read/listen.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Chris Gamble

    An enjoyable and thought provoking read. I am about to start the sequel!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • paul didonato

    Great book! Makes you think. Scary and thought provoking

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • hayley french

    an extremely well thought out book that looks at the realities of an EMP attack. very thought provoking

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Terry Sandusky

    One of the best reads I've had all year!???????? very provocative . Once started couldn't stop!!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Billy G.

    a MUST read !!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One Second After

by William R. Forstchen

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

One Second After, William R. Forstchen
One Second After, William R. Forstchen
This title is due for release on July 30, 2009.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
One Second After, William R. Forstchen
This title is due for release on July 30, 2009
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
One Second After, William R. Forstchen
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
One Second After, William R. Forstchen

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.