One Summer

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Karen Robards

Narrated By: Anna Fields

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: February 2014

Duration: 11 hours 4 minutes

Summary:

Johnny Harris is home again, his too-tight jeans and damn-your-eyes belligerence honed to perfection by a ten-year stretch in federal prison for murder. Now he’s out on parole and ready for the job Rachel Grant has promised him to help him begin a new life. Unlike the rest of the town, Rachel has always believed in her former student’s innocence. But one thing has changed.

The sullenly handsome boy she remembers is still sullen, still handsome—but no longer a boy. And now the small Kentucky town is alive with gossip and whispers of a scandal, as friendship turns to passion and Rachel abandons a lifetime of propriety in the ex-con’s arms. Then the killer strikes again. All evidence points to Johnny Harris, but Rachel knows he is innocent. And she knows she is next—as a shattering truth is uncovered and dark passions explode in the relentless summer heat.

Genres:

  • Trella Nabholz

    A popular and talented writer of romantic suspense , Karen Robards has crafted a story of lust, love and passion, interspersed with a long ago murder of a teenaged girl. Readers who enjoy authors such as Jane Anne Krentz, Nora Roberts and Linda Howard would enjoy this book.

One Summer

by Karen Robards

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

One Summer, Karen Robards
One Summer, Karen Robards
This title is due for release on February 1, 2014.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
One Summer, Karen Robards
This title is due for release on February 1, 2014
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
One Summer, Karen Robards
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
One Summer, Karen Robards

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.