One Summer

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Karen Robards

Narrated By: Kate Fleming

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: February 2014

Duration: 11 hours 4 minutes

Summary:

Johnny Harris is home again, his too-tight jeans and damn-your-eyes belligerence honed to perfection by a ten-year stretch in federal prison for murder. Now he’s out on parole and ready for the job Rachel Grant has promised him to help him begin a new life. Unlike the rest of the town, Rachel has always believed in her former student’s innocence. But one thing has changed.

The sullenly handsome boy she remembers is still sullen, still handsome—but no longer a boy. And now the small Kentucky town is alive with gossip and whispers of a scandal, as friendship turns to passion and Rachel abandons a lifetime of propriety in the ex-con’s arms. Then the killer strikes again. All evidence points to Johnny Harris, but Rachel knows he is innocent. And she knows she is next—as a shattering truth is uncovered and dark passions explode in the relentless summer heat.

“Karen Robards defines passion in this story of love and scandal in a small Kentucky town. One Summer is an outstanding novel that readers will turn to again and again.”—Amazon.com, editorial review

Genres:

  • Trella Nabholz

    A popular and talented writer of romantic suspense , Karen Robards has crafted a story of lust, love and passion, interspersed with a long ago murder of a teenaged girl. Readers who enjoy authors such as Jane Anne Krentz, Nora Roberts and Linda Howard would enjoy this book.