The Opus Pocus: 1001 Arabian Nights: or The Princess, the Pirate and the Baboon!

The Opus Pocus: 1001 Arabian Nights: or The Princess, the Pirate and the Baboon!

Written by:
Matt Parry
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
October 2022
0 hours 50 minutes
Starring Brian Blessed and Rory Bremner, 1001 Arabian Nights is the first tale from The Opus Pocus: a series of symphonies transformed into funny, action-packed, multimedia stories helping children to discover the magic of classical music!

Aimed at ages 7-11, this first release from The Opus Pocus is a musical audiobook set to Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov’s dazzling composition, Scheherazade.

It’s a Hairy Tale of a Princess, a Sultan, a Genie and a Shipwreck & an Unlucky Pirate who keeps on being turned into a Baboon!

As featured in The Times, BBC Radio 3, BBC Radio Wales, The Opus Pocus is also the Winner of the National Intuit StartUp Britain Competition!

“Will warm the heart of any parent or teacher!” ~ Soundfreakz

“It’s hard not to admire the ingenuity!” ~ The Arts Desk

“My favourite bit was when he turned into a baboon!” ~ Elliot, aged 9

Alongside Brian Blessed and Rory Bremner, this audiobook features Jess Murphy as Princess Scheherazade, Sam Morris as The Evil Genie and Nigel Garton as Various Pirates, Wizards and King's Guards, with Grandma Dingley appearing as herself. Underscored by The Opus Pocus Orchestra, who were conducted by Greg Arrowsmith, with the violin solo by Sarah Sexton and the audio mastered by Andrew Smillie. Cover art illustration is by Faye Simms with design by Mandy Norman. Written, directed and produced by Matt Parry, who also handled the Baboon.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart