The Orpheus Plot

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Christopher Swiedler

Narrated By: Josh Hurley

Date: June 2021

Duration: 9 hours 36 minutes

Summary:

A rebellion in space pits one boy’s past against his future in this gripping adventure from the critically acclaimed author of In the Red! This out-of-this-world story about fighting for what’s right, chasing your dreams, and believing in yourself is perfect for fans of Kevin Emerson, Yoon Ha Lee, and D. J. MacHale.

Lucas Adebayo grew up on a small mining ship in the asteroid belt, but wants to join the Navy and become the best pilot in the galaxy. The Navy has never accepted a Belter cadet before, but Lucas’s skills secure him a place on the training ship, the Orpheus.

Life in the Navy couldn’t be more different than life in the Belt, and Lucas struggles to find his place. As a Belter, he’s an outsider among his peers; as a Navy cadet, he doesn’t quite fit in at home anymore, either. Lucas is caught between the worlds of his past and his future when a Belter rebellion puts everyone’s lives at risk. Only he can lead the way to peace.

Praise for In the Red
“It will leave you breathless.”—New York Times bestselling author D. J. MacHale
“A non-stop, pulse-pounding adventure!”—Kevin Emerson, author of Last Day on Mars
“Stunning descriptions and harrowing feats of survival.”—Booklist

Genres:

Orpheus Plot

by Christopher Swiedler

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Orpheus Plot, Christopher Swiedler
Orpheus Plot, Christopher Swiedler
This title is due for release on June 15, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Orpheus Plot, Christopher Swiedler
This title is due for release on June 15, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Orpheus Plot, Christopher Swiedler
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Orpheus Plot, Christopher Swiedler

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.