The Other Side Of Paradise: An epic and moving love story under the shadow of war

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Margaret Mayhew

Narrated By: Ruth Sillers

Date: May 2013

Duration: 8 hours 49 minutes

Summary:

Fans of Katie Flynn, Rosamunde Pilcher and Dinah Jeffries will love this emotional and sweeping wartime romance set in Singapore from bestselling author Margaret Mayhew.

READERS ARE LOVING THE OTHER SIDE OF PARADISE!
'Moving tale of bravery and human endurance...the sounds and smells and life of Singapore come alive in this well-told story' - 5 STARS

'This is an amazing read' - 5 STARS

'Left me craving more, loving the characters, totally absorbed in the detailed descriptions and finding myself recommending her novels over a coffee with friends' - 5 STARS

'Great read!' - 5 STARS

'Really loved this book' - 5 STARS

**********************************************

SHE ONLY LIVED FOR PLEASURE...

...until war forced her to find courage she did not know she had, and love where she least expected it.

1941: Britain is in the grip of war; life in the Far East is one of wealth and privilege.

In Singapore Susan Roper enjoys dancing, clothes and fast cars, tennis and light flirtations with visiting naval officers - her life is devoted solely to pleasure and dismisses any warnings of danger.

Singapore goes on partying, oblivious to the threat of invasion and believing the British flag will, protect them from all enemies. But when Japan invades, Susan finds herself in grave danger. She becomes an ambulance driver and is taken prisoner by the Japanese.

Gradually and reluctantly she realises that she will have to face many hardships and witness terrible events, forcing her to acknowledge the truth...But will this new world lead her to a love where she least expects it?

Genres:

Other Side Of Paradise: An epic and moving love story under the shadow of war

by Margaret Mayhew

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Other Side Of Paradise: An epic and moving love story under the shadow of war, Margaret Mayhew
Other Side Of Paradise: An epic and moving love story under the shadow of war, Margaret Mayhew
This title is due for release on May 30, 2013.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Other Side Of Paradise: An epic and moving love story under the shadow of war, Margaret Mayhew
This title is due for release on May 30, 2013
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Other Side Of Paradise: An epic and moving love story under the shadow of war, Margaret Mayhew
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Other Side Of Paradise: An epic and moving love story under the shadow of war, Margaret Mayhew

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.