Parables from Nature, Volume 2

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Margaret Gatty

Narrated By: David Thorn, Bobbie Frohman

Publisher: Alcazar AudioWorks

Date: January 2005

Duration: 3 hours 48 minutes


Entertaining stories of nature with a moral lesson thrown in for good measure are fun as well as thought provoking. Children will be enthralled with the intimate look into the lives of the woodland creatures and their way of life. Subtleness in making a moral point is always a strength in Ms. Gatty's stories.

Volume 2 of 3, includes:
1. Knowledge Not the Limit of Belief
2. The Light of Truth
3. A Lesson of Hope
4. The Circle of Blessing
5. Active and Passive
6. Not Lost But Gone Before
7. Motes in the Sunbeam
8. Red Snow
9. Whereunto

Margaret Gatty (1809-1873) was a British children's author. The wife and daughter of clergymen, Gatty's work has a moral core, but with a sweet and friendly tone, accessible to children.


Parables from Nature, Volume 2

by Margaret Gatty

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Parables from Nature, Volume 2, Margaret Gatty