The Pathfinder: A gripping and heartbreaking wartime romance that will stay with you forever…

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Margaret Mayhew

Narrated By: Clive Mantle

Date: April 2011

Duration: 10 hours 31 minutes

Summary:

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Fiona Valpy and Kristin Hannah, a powerful and moving saga set in the aftermath of World War II from bestselling author Margaret Mayhew.

READERS ARE LOVING THE PATHFINDER!
'An exciting book to read. It was very gripping, emotional, happy and sad. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. The characters were strong, interesting and the story kept me wanting to know what happened...' - 5 STARS
'I could not put this book down...' - 5 STARS
'Wonderful stuff...'- 5 STARS
'I loved every page...'- 5 STARS
'This is a brilliant story...I was sorry when it ended...' - 5 STARS

********************************************

A CITY DIVIDED BY WAR. TWO LOVERS ON OPPOSING SIDES. CAN THEIR LOVE SURVIVE?

Berlin 1948. The defeated city lies in ruins. Divided by the Allies and set deep behind Russian lines, it is a city of want, wretchedness and sleaze.

Lili Leicht is now fighting for survival under Russian rule and dependent on aid from the British - the nation that killed her mother.

Yet when she meets Squadron Leader Michael Harrison - now himself having to bring food and fuel to the surviving Berliners - a people he bombed and who he connects with the murder of his sister and her children - a spark ignites...

Can their love surmount the prejudices and hatred born of war?

Genres:

  • CatherineBrennon

    What an amazing story, well narrated, with a believable plot. The characters were well rounded and the situations presented were very plausible. I thoroughly enjoyed the book and feel sure this story, in one form or another, could well be true. I was entranced from the first page. You won't be disappointed!

Pathfinder: A gripping and heartbreaking wartime romance that will stay with you forever…

by Margaret Mayhew

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Pathfinder: A gripping and heartbreaking wartime romance that will stay with you forever…, Margaret Mayhew
Pathfinder: A gripping and heartbreaking wartime romance that will stay with you forever…, Margaret Mayhew
This title is due for release on April 7, 2011.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Pathfinder: A gripping and heartbreaking wartime romance that will stay with you forever…, Margaret Mayhew
This title is due for release on April 7, 2011
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Pathfinder: A gripping and heartbreaking wartime romance that will stay with you forever…, Margaret Mayhew
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Pathfinder: A gripping and heartbreaking wartime romance that will stay with you forever…, Margaret Mayhew

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.