Pax Britannica

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jan Morris

Narrated By: Roy McMillan

Publisher: Naxos Audiobooks

Date: July 2011

Duration: 7 hours 21 minutes


The Pax Britannica trilogy is Jan Morris's masterly telling of the British Empire from the accession of Queen Victoria to the death of Winston Churchill. It is a towering achievement: informative, accessible, entertaining and written with all her usual bravura. Pax Britannica, the second volume, is a snapshot of the Empire at the Diamond Jubilee of 1897. It looks at what made up the Empire from adventurers and politicians to communications and infrastructure, as well as anomalies and eccentricities. This humane overview also examines the muddle of jumbled ideologies behind it, and how they affected its 370 million people.

**Please contact member services for additional documents**


  • George Brouwer

    Excellent both in content and narration!

  • Robert Hoskins

    Very well done! Excellent resource. Very I lightening and captivating. The reader is steady, but not dull. He delivers the book in an exllent form.

Pax Britannica

by Jan Morris

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Pax Britannica, Jan Morris