Peaches for Monsieur le Curé (Chocolat 3)

Written by:
Joanne Harris
Narrated by:
Rula Lenska , Gareth Armstrong

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
1
Narrator
1
Release Date
May 2012
Duration
13 hours 22 minutes
Summary
A welcome return to Vianne Rocher and the village in rural France that was the setting for Joanne Harris's remarkable and much-loved number one bestseller Chocolat. Perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Fiona Valpy, Maggie O'Farrell and Rachel Joyce.

'Vianne - unconventional, good-hearted, slightly magical - blows in like a refreshing breeze, forcing people to question their prejudices. A delight' -- The Times
'Expertly crafted, typically mouthwatering' -- Daily Mail
'This bewitching novel stirs the senses' - Good Housekeeping
'I found it unputdownable' -- ***** Reader review
'Brilliant and thought-provoking' -- ***** Reader review
'Superbly written and flows along beautifully' -- ***** Reader review
'Impossible to put down' -- ***** Reader review
'Absolutely enchanting' -- ***** Reader review

*********************************************************************************
It isn't often you receive a letter from the dead.

When Vianne Rocher receives a letter from beyond the grave, she allows the wind to blow her back to the village in south-west France where, eight years ago, she opened up a chocolate shop. But Lansquenet is different now: women veiled in black, the scent of spices and peppermint tea, and, on the bank of the river Tannes, facing the church: a minaret.

Nor is it only the incomers from North Africa that have brought change. Father Reynaud, Vianne's erstwhile adversary, is disgraced and under threat.

Could it be that Vianne is the only one who can save him now?
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Great .. not disappointed.. brill story line .. and so well read .. felt I was there !

Peaches for Monsieur le Curé (Chocolat 3)
This title is due for release on May 24, 2012.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Peaches for Monsieur le Curé (Chocolat 3)
This title is due for release on May 24, 2012
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Peaches for Monsieur le Curé (Chocolat 3)
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Peaches for Monsieur le Curé (Chocolat 3)

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$0.00
View Cart