Pie in the Sky

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Remy Lai

Narrated By: Remy Hii

Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)

Date: December 2019

Duration: 5 hours 49 minutes

Summary:

A poignant, laugh-out-loud middle-grade novel--adapted for audio--about an eleven-year-old boy's immigration experience, his annoying little brother, and their cake-baking hijinks! Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang!

Recipient of FIVE starred reviews!

'Pie in the Sky is like enjoying a decadent cake . . . heartwarming and rib-tickling.' -Terri Libenson, bestselling author of Invisible Emmie

When Jingwen moves to a new country, he feels like he's landed on Mars. School is torture, making friends is impossible since he doesn't speak English, and he's often stuck looking after his (extremely irritating) little brother, Yanghao.

To distract himself from the loneliness, Jingwen daydreams about making all the cakes on the menu of Pie in the Sky, the bakery his father had planned to open before he unexpectedly passed away. The only problem is his mother has laid down one major rule: the brothers are not to use the oven while she's at work. As Jingwen and Yanghao bake elaborate cakes, they'll have to cook up elaborate excuses to keep the cake making a secret from Mama.

Remy Lai's hilarious, moving middle-grade debut, with its pitch-perfect writing, makes for a scrumptious audiobook adaptation. It will appeal to fans of Shannon Hale and LeUyen Pham's Real Friends, Kelly Yang's Front Desk, and Jerry Craft's New Kid.

* 'The humor [is] akin to that of Jeff Kinney's popular 'Wimpy Kid' series . . . the perfect mixture of funny and emotionally resonant.' --School Library Journal, starred review

Genres:

Pie in the Sky

by Remy Lai

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Pie in the Sky, Remy Lai
Pie in the Sky, Remy Lai
This title is due for release on December 17, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Pie in the Sky, Remy Lai
This title is due for release on December 17, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Pie in the Sky, Remy Lai
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Pie in the Sky, Remy Lai

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.