Pieces of Glass

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Sarah Kay

Narrated By: Zondervan Publishing

Publisher: Zondervan

Date: July 2008

Duration: 4 hours 31 minutes


Sometimes joy and grief are separated by mere moments. A last-minute run down a ski slope ... a catastrophic accident ... and an amazing young man is reduced to a comatose form in a hospital bed. His adoring fiancee remains to weep, pray, grieve, rage, and struggle with the jagged trauma of suffering and loss.
Some questions have no answers. Some things in life just don't make sense---including God. And yet ...
There is God.
There is a deeper, more real faith that roots in the wasteland.
There is a promise that comforts, and there is hope, and there is life.
Pieces of Glass is the poignant, deeply personal chronicle of a young woman's journey through grief. With eloquence and relentless honesty, author Sarah Kay shares the emotional ebb and flow of her own heart and spirit---and in so doing, reassures, comforts, and encourages us all.