Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (20)

Narrator Rating (6)

Power Down

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Ben Coes

Narrated By: Peter Hermann

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Date: September 2010

Duration: 16 hours 23 minutes

Summary:

Introducing a major new thriller writer-in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor-and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take into account when they struck the Capitana platform off the coast of Colombia-slaughtering much of the crew and blowing up the platform-and that was the Capitana crew chief Dewey Andreas. Dewey, former Army Ranger and Delta, survives the attack, rescuing as many of his men as possible. But the battle has just begun. While the intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle these events and find the people responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna-an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business-sets into play the second stage of these long-planned attacks. The only fly in the ointment is Dewey Andreas-who is using all his long-dormant skills to fight his way off the platform, then out of Colombia and back to the U.S., following the trail of terrorists and operatives sent to stop him. Power Down is a gripping, compelling debut thriller from a powerful new author, an amazing talent certain to join the ranks of the genre's finest writers.

Genres:

  • Alan Belanger

    it starts very slow and does not give up the things to come. currently in midway. excellent. .. but it is not like vince flynn or brad thor. could not focus on the savoy . may be later books in this series will focus more on lead character

  • JJ

    This book was exciting from the very beginning. I could not stop listening to it! I would highly recommend it. The narrator was great too!

  • Beverly Mackey

    Narrator had quite a job to do with all the different characters and accents. Well done!