Precious You: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Random House (Audio)

Date: March 2020

Duration: 11 hours 24 minutes

Summary:

An obsessive power struggle between an editor and her millennial intern turns dangerous in this debut psychological thriller—for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and You.

“An incredibly addictive thriller that examines women in the workplace, ageism, and the clash of generations. It’s creepy and unnerving, with observations that are often dead-on.”—Samantha Downing, author of My Lovely Wife

Trusting you was my first mistake. To Katherine, twenty-four-year-old Lily Lunt is a typical “snowflake.” It seems like the privileged, politically correct millennial will do whatever she can to make it big as a writer, including leveraging her family’s connections. To Lily, Katherine Ross, a career woman in her early forties, is a holdover from another era: clueless, old-fashioned, and perfectly happy to build her success on the backs of her unpaid interns.

When Lily is hired as the new intern at the magazine where Katherine is editor in chief, her arrival threatens the very foundation of the self-serving little world that Katherine has built. She finds herself obsessively drawn to Lily, who seems to be a cruel reminder of the beauty and potential she once had—things Lily uses against Katherine as she slowly begins to undermine her, sabotaging her work and turning the magazine’s new publisher against her. Is Katherine being paranoid? Or is Lily seeking to systematically destroy her life? As Katherine tries to fight back, a toxic generational divide turns explosive and long-buried secrets are exposed—with deadly consequences for both. . . .

Gripping and provocative, Precious You delivers an unsettling, provocative take on the contemporary workplace, turning the professional roles women play on their heads in a razor-sharp, revenge-driven thriller for our age.

Advance praise for Precious You

“Breathtaking. A brilliant, butt-kicking romp through the Gen X/Millennial clash and the horrors of cutthroat corporate life. I couldn't put it down.”—Alex Marwood, Edgar Award–winning author of The Wicked Girls

“What a wild ride. I’m obsessed with it! I felt so seen, so many times. This book, while so twisted and dark, will resonate with many, many women.”—Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of Last Girl Lied To

“An intergenerational clash between two women, played out to a shocking finale. Nail-biting.”—Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

Genres:

Precious You: A Novel

by Helen Monks Takhar

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Precious You: A Novel, Helen Monks Takhar
Precious You: A Novel, Helen Monks Takhar
This title is due for release on March 10, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Precious You: A Novel, Helen Monks Takhar
This title is due for release on March 10, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Precious You: A Novel, Helen Monks Takhar
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Precious You: A Novel, Helen Monks Takhar

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.