The Psychic Soviet, and Other Works

Written by:
Ian F. Svenonius
Narrated by:
Ian F. Svenonius

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
December 2019
6 hours 8 minutes
A new, expanded collection of both new and previously published essays and articles from one of the mainstays of the Washington, DC underground rock-and-roll scene, The Psychic Soviet is the most complete collection of writings by Ian Svenonius. The selections are written in a scholarly yet engaging style, filled with parody and biting humor that subvert capitalist culture, and cover such topics as the ascent of the DJ as a star, the “cosmic depression” that followed the defeat of the USSR, and the status of rock and roll as a religion.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart