The Queen of Attolia

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Megan Whalen Turner

Narrated By: Steve West

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

Date: May 2017

Duration: 9 hours 33 minutes

Summary:

Discover and rediscover the world of the Queen's Thief, from the acclaimed series launch The Thief to the thrilling, twenty-years-in-the-making conclusion, The Return of the Thief.

New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

The brilliant thief Eugenides has visited the Queen of Attolia’s palace one too many times, leaving small tokens and then departing unseen. When his final excursion does not go as planned, he is captured by the ruthless queen. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. 

A Booklist Top 10 Fantasy Books for Youth
ALA Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults
A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age
Parent’s Choice Gold Award
A Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books Blue Ribbon Book

“The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer

'Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again.”—Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times—bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom

“Megan Whalen Turner proves to be one of the brightest creative talents. With each book, she continues to add new levels and new luster to her sparkling imagination.”—Lloyd Alexander, Newbery Medalist and National Book Award-winning author of The Chronicles of Prydain

“Readers will be spellbound.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Turner’s storytelling is so sure that readers will want to go along with her—and discover whatever it is that Eugenides will do next.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“[An] intense read . . . thoroughly involving and wholly satisfying on all fronts.”—The Horn Book (starred review)

Genres:

  • Rheanna M.

    Excellent book; just as good if not better than the first in the series. The pace is perfect, with plenty of clever twists in the plot. The characters become even more interesting, drawing you in, and keeping you guessing. The historical details are impeccable and well-researched. There’s a mythical quality/theme that interweaves with the main character’s plot, with lots of suspense, witty retorts, devastating loss, & unexplainable endurance. All the main characters have the long game in mind (similar to game of thrones but better). The narrator brings you into the author’s world with the highest quality and variety, and is the cherry on top of this superb work. Can’t wait to download book three in the series!

Queen of Attolia

by Megan Whalen Turner

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Queen of Attolia, Megan Whalen Turner
Queen of Attolia, Megan Whalen Turner
This title is due for release on May 16, 2017.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Queen of Attolia, Megan Whalen Turner
This title is due for release on May 16, 2017
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Queen of Attolia, Megan Whalen Turner
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Queen of Attolia, Megan Whalen Turner

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.